Contact your Legislators

Make your voice heard!

Contact our representatives on issues that matter to you.


U.S. Senators

Tina Smith

United States Senate


Amy Klobuchar

United States Senate


U.S. Representatives

Jim Hagedorn

First District


Angie Craig

Second District


Dean Phillips

Third District


Betty McCollum

Fourth District


Ilhan Omar

Fifth District


Tom Emmer

Sixth District


Michelle Fischbach

Seventh District


Pete Stauber

Eighth District


State Representatives


Minnesota House R Nathan Nelson district 11B

Nathan Nelson (R)
MN House – 11B


Minnesota House R Sondra Erickson district 15A

Sondra Erickson (R)
MN House – 15A


Minnesota Senate R Andrew Mathews district 15
Andrew Mathews (R)
MN Senate – 15


Minnesota Senate R Jason Rarick district 11

Jason Rarick (R)
MN Senate – 11


2021 Kanabec County
Elected Officials

Kanabec County Board of Commissioners

DISTRICT 1 – South Fork,  Brunswick, and Grass Lake Townships and City of Grasston
Dennis McNally, Vice Chairperson
1463 Harbor St Ogilvie, MN 56358
320-272-4209
Term expires: 2022

DISTRICT 2 – City of Mora, Precincts 1 & 2
Gene Anderson, Chairperson
101 Locust St Mora, MN 55051
320-679-3074
Email
Term expires: 2024

DISTRICT 3 – Arthur and Kanabec Townships and City of Ogilvie
Les Nielsen
1472 210th Ave Ogilvie, MN 56358
320-515-0842
Email
Term expires: 2022

DISTRICT 4 – Whited, Knife Lake, and Comfort Townships and City of Quamba
Rickey Mattson
1984 230th Ave Mora, MN 55051
320-679-1834
Email
Term expires: 2024

DISTRICT 5 – Haybrook, Ford, Peace, Kroschel, Hillman, Ann Lake, and Pomroy Townships
Craig Smith
1996 290th Ave
 Mora, MN 55051
320-679-5308
Email
Term expires: 2022


Kanabec County Attorney
Barbara McFadden
18 North Vine Street  Suite 202, Mora, MN  55051
Phone:  (320) 679-6425
Fax: (320) 679-6426


Kanabec County Auditor-Treasurer
Denise Snyder
18 N Vine St, Mora, MN 55051
Phone:  (320) 679-6430
Fax:  (320) 679-6431
auditor@co.kanabec.mn.us


County Recorder & Registrar of Titles
Lisa Holcomb
18 North Vine Street Suite 261B, Mora, MN 55051
recorder@co.kanabec.mn.us
Phone: (320) 679-6466
Fax: (320) 679-6431


Kanabec County Sheriff
Brian Smith
18 N Vine St, Suite 143, Mora, MN  55051
320-679-8400


Mora School Board

Scott Moe, Chair
scottmoe@moraschools.org
320-679-0838

Robert Jensen, Director
rojensen@moraschools.org
320-496-5449

Robert Woods, Vice Chair/Treasurer
robertwoods@moraschools.org
218-341-4470

Deb Hallin, Director
dhallin@moraschools.org
612-214-4580

Tammy Bohachek, Clerk
tbohachek@moraschools.org
763-219-7367

Matthew Heggernes, Director
matthewheggernes@moraschools.org
763-244-7506


Ogilvie School Board

Brian Hickerson, Chair
bhickerson@ogilvie.k12.mn.us
320-272-5000 ext. 390

Tim Peterson
tpeterson@ogilvie.k12.mn.us
320-272-5000 ext. 386

Casey Heins, Treasurer
cheins@ogilvie.k12.mn.us
320-272-5000 ext. 391

Reno Gunderson, Vice Chair/ Clerk
rgunderson@ogilvie.k12.mn.us
320-272-5000 ext. 387

Josh Smith, ​Director
jsmith@ogilvie.k12.mn.us
320-272-5000 ext. 388