Kanabec County Legislative districts

New Legislative District Maps


Minnesota redistributing maps Below are links to the new legislative maps. It looks like our local legislative districts have undergone very little change, with 11b stretching westward two-thirds into Kanabec County, northward until almost the Pine County border, and southward to Isanti. If you live on the east side of the district you will still be in district 11B, Nathan Nelson will likely still be your representative. If you live on the west side of the county there will likely be some changes as that area will be split to 10A on the north and 10b on the south.
Kanabec County Legislative districts 10A includes parts of Crow Wing, Aitkin, Morrison, Mille Lacs and Kanabec townships: Ann Lake, Ford, Hillman, Haybrook, Peace

includes parts of Morrison, Benton, Mille Lacs, Isanti and Kanabec townships: Kanabec, Ogilvie, South Fork
11B most of Pine, the northern tip of Chisago and Kanabec townships: Arthur, Braham, Brunswick, Comfort, Grasston, Grass Lake, Knife Lake, Kroschel, Mora, Pomroy, Quamba, Whited
The Eighth Congressional District map has Pete Stauber’s district extending westward to Beltrami; otherwise, its southern border remains the same. 
See the official maps below for larger views and more detail.
State legislative districts: Appendix-A-Legislative-Maps.pdf (mncourts.gov)